Home > Hip Hop, Music, Pop Culture, Uncategorized > T.I Arrested Again- Will this be the last time?

T.I Arrested Again- Will this be the last time?

Takers” star T.I also known as Clifford Harris Jr., and his wife Tameka “Tiny” Cottle were arrested Wednesday night for the “possession of a controlled substance.” The couple were pulled over on Sunset Boulevard and “During the course of the traffic stop, deputies smelled a strong odor of marijuana emitting from the vehicle.” They will be arraigned in court on Sep. 3, 2010, tomorrow.

Now it's about him and his family

This whole thing sounds suspicious to me. First of all, why did the cops pull them over? If it was a traffic violation they should have a ticket for it. And if there was a strong odor of marijuana, why would they get booked on “controlled substance” charges? Last time I checked weed was damn there legal in California, no where near “controlled substance” status.

Furthermore, there were probably twenty other celebrities doing the same thing on the Sunset Boulevard strip as T.I and his wife. So how and why did they arrest them?

In 2007, T.I’s bodyguard was caught buying machine guns, silencers, and a pistol. He snitched on T.I and even set up the sale and delivery in a shopping center parking lot.

T.I has a pretty long rap sheet that started in 1998 and I am not condoning his criminal behavior but he may just have bad luck and maybe some of his so called ‘friends’ set him up.

T.I better get it together because it's not that fun in there

  1. September 2, 2010 at 1:09 PM

    Good questions. It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

  1. October 29, 2010 at 7:38 PM
  2. October 14, 2010 at 8:46 AM

Leave a Reply

